top of page

It's Not About Appearance

In the fitness industry today, everything is all about appearance; how big your butt is, how built your abs are, etc. Come to think of it, it seems like nobody even cares about their internal self. Seeing this from an "overweight" teenagers standpoint, doesn't make it very convincing to become fit. I always saw posts on Instagram of girls who had the perfect life along with a perfect body. I always saw these pictures and it really discouraged me because I knew I could never be one of those girls. When I started my "fitness journey", my main goal was to become a better person, not to have a body like the girls in the magazines. That was my second goal, but my personal well being came before that. I wanted to lose weight and feel better about myself, I wanted to be accepted in school and wanted to fit in, I wanted to walk for once and not feel my thighs jiggle or rub against each other. I wanted so many things but I didn't realize how much work I had to put in, to get those things in return. So basically I did what I had to do and became that person I wanted to be. I lost the stubborn weight from eating like crap, I gained mental and physical strength and also stopped worrying about what others thought. Today I am healthy and as happy as ever, it took me over 3 years to get to this point and I wouldn't change it for a thing.

The point of this little story is to prove to you that, you don't have to be like anyone else in this world to survive. You wouldn't want someone else to be the exact same as you. God made you the way you are because he loves you and knows you will succeed at what you do in life. Don't compare yourself to others because you ARE going to be different than them, no matter what.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Blogger Social Icon
bottom of page